pennsylvania

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

The Pennsylvania Department of Education
Act 126 Approved Act 48 Course List

Educator Discipline
Law Provisions ACH
Provider Name/Contact Length of Course Delivery Cost of Course Signs of Child for Child Abuse Maintaining
Information Course Type Abuse . Professional
& Reporting . .
Relationships/
Sexual Misconduct
Face to Face Free
Family Support Alliance Train/Trainer Contact PFSA
717-238-0937 3 hrs. Online: on $30 Yes Yes No
www.pa-fsa.org demand
Virtual $40
PA Coalition Against Rape
717-728-9740 2 or 3 hrs. Facgr'lrlci)niace Fees Vary by County Yes Yes No
www.pcar.org
Pennsylvania Child Welfare
Resource Center .
717-795-9048 3 hrs. Online Free Yes Yes No
Free to SafeSchools
. Training customers.
Safe Schools_/Scenarlo $5-10/FTElyear:
HEETI 3 hrs Online provides access to Yes Yes Yes
1-800-434-0154 ’ .
complete library,
including Act 126
bundle.
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http://www.pa-fsa.org/
http://www.pcar.org/
http://www.reportabusepa.pitt.edu/
http://www.safeschools.com/

Provider Name/Contact
Information

Three Rivers Adoption Agency
Jacqueline Wilson; Ph.D., LSW

(412) 471-8722

PA Chapter, American

Academy of Pediatrics: ECELS
Contact: Nancy Alleman, BSN,
RN, CPNP, CSN, ECELS Lead
T/TA Coordinator

PA Chapter, American
Academy of Pediatrics
484-446-3033

www.pascan.org

pennsylvania

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

The Pennsylvania Department of Education
Act 126 Approved Act 48 Course List

Educator Discipline

Signs of Law Provisions (et
LEGI O | CONES P17 Cost of Course Child | for Child Abuse I
Course Type i Professional
Abuse & Reporting ) .
Relationships/
Sexual Misconduct
$40/ person—negotiable
3 hrs. Face to face for school districts Yes Yes No
3 hrs. Face to Face Determined by instructor
3hrs. | Self-Directed | $10 vyes ves No
Face to Face:
3 hrs. FOR SCHOOL Free Yes Yes No
NURSES ONLY
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