Begin Main Content Area

​ PAsmart Targeted Grants: 2019-20

On January 17, 2020, Governor Tom Wolf announced $5.7 million in PAsmart Targeted Grants will be distributed to 163 local education agencies, including more than 477 schools, across Pennsylvania to expand computer science classes and teacher training. Targeted Grant recipients include 136 school districts, 5 career and technical centers, 15 charter and cyber charter schools, and 7 intermediate units, each of which will receive $35,000.

Name of Local Education Agency
Abington SD
Albert Gallatin Area SD
Allegheny Valley SD
Ambridge Area SD
Annville-Cleona SD
Antonia Pantoja Community Charter School
ASPIRA Bilingual Cyber Charter School
Austin Area SD
Avella Area SD
Avon Grove SD
Avonworth SD
Beaver Valley IU 27
Bedford Area SD
Bentworth SD
Bethlehem-Center SD
Blacklick Valley SD
Bradford Area SD
Brandywine Heights Area SD
Brentwood Borough SD
Bristol Borough SD
Brookville Area SD
Brownsville Area SD
Cambria Heights SD
Canton Area SD
Carbondale Area SD
Carmichaels Area SD
Centennial SD
Central York SD
Charleroi SD
Cheltenham SD
Circle of Seasons Charter School
Clairton City SD
Coatesville Area SD
Cocalico SD
Conemaugh Valley SD
Conestoga Valley SD
Connellsville Area Career & Technical Center
Cornell SD
Cornwall-Lebanon SD
Crestwood SD
Cumberland Valley SD
Delaware County IU 25
Delaware Valley SD
Derry Township SD
Dover Area SD
East Pennsboro Area SD
Elizabeth Forward SD
Ephrata Area SD
Eugenio Maria De Hostos CS
Everett Area SD
Executive Education Academy Charter School
Farrell Area SD
Forbes Road CTC
Forbes Road SD
Forest Hills SD
Fort LeBoeuf SD
Frazier SD
Gateway SD
Global Leadership Academy CS
Global Leadership Academy CS Southwest at Huey
Great Valley SD
Harbor Creek SD
Highlands SD
Hollidaysburg Area SD
Huntingdon Area SD
Indiana Area SD
Insight PA Cyber CS
Iroquois SD
Jim Thorpe Area SD
John B Stetson Charter School
Keystone Oaks SD
Lakeland SD
Lampeter-Strasburg SD
Lancaster SD
Lawrence County CTC
Lewisburg Area SD
Littlestown Area SD
Lower Moreland Township SD
Mahanoy Area SD
Mercer Area SD
Meyersdale Area SD
Midd-West SD
Mifflinburg Area SD
Millcreek Township SD
Mon Valley CTC
Monessen City SD
Montour SD
Moshannon Valley SD
Mount Pleasant Area SD
Mt Lebanon SD
Muhlenberg SD
Neshannock Township SD
New Brighton Area SD
New Hope-Solebury SD
New Kensington-Arnold SD
North Allegheny SD
Northeastern Educational IU 19
Northern Bedford County SD
Northern Potter SD
Northgate SD
Northwest Tri-County IU 5
Old Forge SD
Oley Valley SD
Olney Charter High School
Owen J Roberts SD
Panther Valley SD
Penn Hills Charter School of Entrepreneurship
Penn Hills SD
Pennsbury SD
Penn-Trafford SD
Perkiomen Valley SD
Peters Township SD
Phoenixville Area SD
Pine Grove Area SD
Pittsburgh PS
Plum Borough SD
Radnor Township SD
Ridgway Area SD
Ringgold SD
Riverside Beaver County SD
Saint Marys Area SD
Schuylkill Haven Area SD
Schuylkill Valley SD
SD of Philadelphia
Seneca Highlands IU 9
Seneca Valley SD
Shade-Central City SD
Shippensburg Area SD
South Eastern SD
South Fayette Township SD
South Side Area SD
South Western SD
Southern Tioga SD
Springfield SD
State College Area SD
Stone Valley Community CS
Sto-Rox SD
Sugar Valley Rural CS
Sylvan Heights Science CS
Towanda Area SD
Tredyffrin-Easttown SD
Trinity Area SD
Tri-Valley SD
Tulpehocken Area SD
Tuscarora IU 11
Twin Valley SD
Union Area SD
Upper Darby SD
Valley View SD
West Jefferson Hills SD
West Mifflin Area SD
West Shore SD
Whitehall-Coplay SD
Wilkes-Barre Area SD
Williams Valley SD
Williamsport Area SD
Wilson Area SD
Windber Area SD
Woodland Hills SD
Wyomissing Area SD
York Co School of Technology
Young Scholars CS