Begin Main Content Area

Veterans/Military Education Directory

(Pennsylvania State Approving Agency)

Email: RA-VetEd@pa.gov | Website: http://www.education.pa.gov/veterans

Denise Verchimak, Chief, Division Of Veterans And Military Education | Email: dverchimak@pa.gov

​Harrisburg SAA Office ​Pittsburgh SAA Office
Veterans/Military Education
Department of Education
333 Market Street, 12th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
Phone: 717-787-2414
Fax: 717-772-3622
​Veterans/Military Education
301 Fifth Avenue
Suite 204
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Phone: 412-565-5364
Fax: 412-565-5312
Randal McKinney, Veterans Education Advisor Sup.
Email: ramckinney@pa.gov
​Vacant, Veterans Education Advisor Sup.
​Vacant, Veterans Education Advisor ​Dennis Renner, Veterans Education Advisor
Email: drenner@pa.gov
​Tara Minquez, Veterans Education Advisor
Email: tminguez@pa.gov
​Emily Butler, Veterans Education Advisor
Email: emibutler@pa.gov
​Rod Niner, Veterans Education Advisor
Email: rniner@pa.gov
​Linda Gagliardo, Clerk Typist III
Email: lgagliardo@pa.gov
​Luke Suereth, Veterans Education Advisor
Email: lsuereth@pa.gov
​Donna Matthews, Administrative Assistant
Email: donmatthew@pa.gov
​Yuniya Cherednyk, Clerk Typist III
Email: ycherednyk@pa.gov
​Earl Hermann, Clerk Typist II
Email: eahermann@pa.gov

Department of Veterans Affairs

Buffalo Regional Office
VARPO (VA Regional Processing Office)
P. O. Box 4616
Buffalo, NY 14240-4616
Phone: 1-888-442-4551
Fax: 716-857-3296 (Schools)
Fax: 716-857-3274 (Apprenticeship/OJT)
Website: http://benefits.va.gov/gibill
File for Benefits: https://www.va.gov/education/how-to-apply/

Veterans Affairs - Pittsburgh Veterans Affairs - Philadelphia
​Department of Veterans Affairs
Room 1608
1000 Liberty Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Phone: 412-395-6054
Fax: 412-395-6021
Department of Veterans Affairs
5000 Wissahickon Avenue
Education – 272A
Philadelphia, PA 19144
Phone: 215-842-2000 ext. 5986
Bess Moran, Education Liaison Rep.
Email: bess.moran@va.gov
Bernadette Johnson, Education Liaison Rep.
Email: ELR-Philidelphia.vavbabufroedu@va.gov
bernadette.johnson@va.gov
Vacant, Education Compliance Survey Specialist
Phone: 412-395-6110
Bruce Coleman, Education Compliance Survey Specialist
Phone: 215-842-2000 ext 3656
Email: bruce.coleman@va.gov

Veterans Administration - Nationwide

Compensation & Pension, Home Loans, Vocational Rehabilitation, Survivor's Benefits, Pharmacy Benefits, Burial Benefits, & Champva, Life Insurance, Health Care | Phone: 1-844-MYVA311 (1-844-698-2311)

Direct Deposit Central | Phone: 877-838-2778

Debt Management Center | Phone: 800-827-0648

Work Study Coordinator, Susan Biro (Buffalo RPO) | Phone: 716-857-3146

Order VA Forms and Publications | Phone: 716-857-3391 | Fax: 716-857-3396

Please note that most forms can be obtained at the G.I. Bill Website: http://benefits.va.gov/gibill or https://www.va.gov/vaforms/