

## **Private Driver Training School – Vehicle Application**

Please be advised that incomplete applications may be returned to the school and may result in a delay or denial of licensure. Please type or print in blue or black ink. Submit completed applications to the following address:

Pennsylvania Department of Education Private Driver Training Schools 607 South Drive, 5th Floor Harrisburg, PA 17120

## The Following Items *MUST* Be Submitted with this Application when *ADDING* a Vehicle to Your Fleet.

- \_\_\_\_\_ Check or money order made payable to the Pennsylvania Department of Revenue for one of the following:
  - Initial license fee......\$10
  - Transfer fee.....\$5
- Certificate of Insurance that shows the year, make, serial number, and registration plate of the vehicle, expiration date of the coverage, the amounts of medical payment, property damage and public liability coverage carried under that certificate. List the Certificate Holder as: Pennsylvania Department of Education, Private Driver Training Schools, 607 South Drive, Fifth Floor, Harrisburg, PA 17120.

\_\_\_\_\_ Copy of automobile title for 2012 and 2013 vehicles to determine the 8-year expiration date

Private Driver Training School Information You <i>MUST</i> complete all blanks. Address of school should be the mailing address.						
Name of School	Reporting Code					
Address of School	(	Gtreet) (City) (ZIP Code)				
	(,	(City) (Zir Code)				
County	Phone #					
Email Address						
Name of Owner/Driv (Must have two years of	ring Schoo of successfu	l Director l experience teaching driver education)				
School Website (if applicable)						
ADDED VEHICLE You <i>MUST</i> complete the following information and note that the vehicle identification number must contain a total of 17 digits and letters.						
YES	NO	Does the added vehicle have the special equipment specified in 24 P.S. § 2834(3) (d)?				
YES	NO	<ul> <li>Is the added vehicle insured for, at least, the following amounts?</li> <li>1. \$50,000 per person and \$100,000 per accident for public liability;</li> <li>2. \$5,000 property damage; and</li> <li>3. \$5,000 medical payments</li> </ul>				
YES	NO	Is the added vehicle registered with the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation?				
Year	Model _	Make				
Registration Plate # _	Vehicle Identification #					
Odometer Reading _		Automatic or Standard Transmission				
<b>DELETED VEHICLE</b> You <i>MUST</i> complete the following information and note that the serial number must contain a total of 17 digits and letters. Please type or print in ink.						
Year	Model _	Make				
		Vehicle Identification #				
Odometer Reading Automatic or Standard Transmission						

## Affidavit

Please be certain that proper signatures are provided and that the application is notarized.

I/We certify that the foregoing statements are true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge and belief. I/We have read the Private Driver Training Schools Act, 24 P.S. § 2831 et seq., and supporting regulations found at 22 Pa. Code, Chapter 101 and certify that I /We will comply with all requirements.

Signature of Owner, Partner, President, Driving School Director, or Chief Executive Officer

Signature of Partner or Corporate Treasurer		
Signature of Partner or Corporate Secretary		
Subscribed and Sworn to before me this	day of	, 20

Signature of Notary

DEPARTMENT USE ONLY							
Date Received:							
Check/Money Order #:	Amount: \$		Log #:				
Date Receipt Letter Mailed:		Date Licenses N	Mailed:				