Skip Navigation LinksPDE > Teachers & Administrators > Curriculum

Curriculum

The Division of Instructional Quality provides guidance, materials and resources to educators regarding curriculum, instruction, assessment and regulations passed by the Pennsylvania State Board of Education (Pa. Code, Title 22, Chapter 4) related to: 

Curriculum Contact Contact Number Email Address
Arts and Humanities Division of Curriculum 717.783.3958
Driver and Safety Education John Kashatus 717.783.4382 johkashatu@pa.gov
Economic Education/Financial Literacy Sally Flaherty 717.783.1832 saflaherty@pa.gov
Educating English Learners ​Eugenia Krimmel ​717.787.5482 ekrimmel@pa.gov
​Bob Measel ​717.783.6595 romeasel@pa.gov
English Language Arts Rebekah Baum-Leaman 717.783.6538 rbaumleama@pa.gov
Environment and Ecology David Bauman 717.783-6598 davbauman@pa.gov
Gifted Education Division of Curriculum  717.783.3958
Health and Physical Education Nick Slotterback 717.772.0842 nslotterba@pa.gov
Mathematics Kevin Mauro 717.772.6904 kmauro@pa.gov
Science David Bauman 717.783.6598 davbauman@pa.gov
Social Studies Sally Flaherty 717.783.1832 saflaherty@pa.gov
Technology Education Laura Hummel 717.783.6848 lhummel@pa.gov
World Languages Division of Curriculum 717.783.3958
Administrative Support​ Kareem Dunston 717.525.5057 kdunston@pa.gov
​Ursus Fedin ​717.787.9841 ufedin@pa.gov

Standards Aligned System

The Division of Instructional Quality maintains and supports the Standards Aligned System (SAS) which is the Pennsylvania Department of Education's digital curriculum and instruction resource site. SAS is comprised of six distinct elements which provide a common framework for continuous student, teacher, and school and district growth. The elements are Standards, Assessment, Curriculum Framework, Instruction, Materials and Resources, and Safe and Supportive Schools. Numerous resources for teaching and developing high quality educational programs are available on the SAS.

Copyright © 2016 Governor Tom Wolf - All Rights Reserved