In-State – Program completed through a PA Approved Provider
Instructional, Career and Technical, Intern
Letter Of Eligibility (LOE)
Commission Qualification Letter (CQL)
|Out-of-State – Program completed outside PA|
|Act 48 Extension Request||$0|
|Certificate of Preliminary Education (Nurse, Funeral Director)||$50|
|Charter School Teacher Designation (for HQT purposes only)||$0|
|Deletion of Certificate Area||$75|
Type 01, 04, 08
Type 06 (day-to-day)
|TTP & TTP Conversion||$200|
Application fees are non-refundable. The fee will be retained by the Commonwealth whether or not the transaction results in the issuance of a certificate.
Payment may be made:
- Online via credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover Card) through the Teacher Information Management System (TIMS) or,
- By mailing to the Pennsylvania Department of Education (PDE) a U.S. money order for the appropriate fee made payable to the "Commonwealth of Pennsylvania," along with the coversheet printed at the end of the TIMS application process.