Begin Main Content Area

​CSPG 104 - Limitation of Assignment of Middle and Secondary Teachers to Instruction at the Elementary Level

Modified: August 1, 2013


The purpose of this CSPG is to accommodate staffing in the middle school setting for the sixth, seventh and eighth grades and provide for highly qualified teacher requirements to be met.

A person holding a certificate endorsed for a subject area which is limited to the secondary grades (7-12) or the middle grades (7-9) is qualified for assignment only in sixth grade in the subject area of the certificate they hold.

Summary of Changes

​Date of Revisions
​Major Changes to CSPG #104
  • Modified CSPG to reflect current practice of the past several years.
  • Mid-level grades 7-9 certificate holders are qualified for assignments in their content area only at the sixth grade level as stated in CSPG # 51, 52, 53, and 54.