Begin Main Content Area

​Postsecondary Student Mental Health and Sui​​cide Prevention Plans

All institutions of higher education (IHEs) are encouraged to develop and implement a plan to advise students and staff on mental health and suicide prevention resources available on and off campus. In accordance with Act 110 of 2018, the Pennsylvania Department of Education (PDE) annually posts a list of IHEs that adopt student mental health and suicide prevention plans.

​InstitutionContact personLink to planDesignated Institution
Bucknell UniversityMarina Shafran, Ph.D.
Bucknell Univer​sityX
Bucks County Community CollegeDr. Dekia Smith
Bucks County Community CollegeX
​Community College of Beaver County​Amanda Bitkowski, LPC
​Community College of Beaver County​X
Delaware County Community CollegeDr. Lynette Luckers
Delaware County Community CollegeX
Harriburg Area Community CollegeShelly Blanchette, MS, LPC, NCC
Harrisburg Area Community CollegeX
​Lafayette College​Fallyn M. Lee, Ph.D
​Lafayette CollegeX​
Montgomery County Community CollegeNichole Kang, Ph.D.
Montgomery County Community CollegeX
Northampton Community CollegeDr. Eric Rosenthal
Northampton Community CollegeX
Penn College of TechnologyDr. Kathy Zakarian
Penn College of TechnologyX
Thomas Jefferson UniversityMeghan O'Meara
Thomas Jefferson UniversityX

Disclaimer: Pursuant to Act 110 of 2018, PDE is required to post mental health and suicide prevention plans submitted by institutions of higher education. These plans have not been evaluated by the Pennsylvania Department of Education or the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Commonwealth does not endorse the content of the plans and does not assume any legal liability or responsibility whatsoever for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information disclosed.