Begin Main Content Area

Postsecondary Student Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Plans

All institutions of higher education (IHEs) are encouraged to develop and implement a plan to advise students and staff on mental health and suicide prevention resources available on and off campus.  In accordance with Act 110 of 2018, the Pennsylvania Department of Education (PDE) annually posts a list of IHEs that adopt student mental health and suicide prevention plans.

Institution Contact person Link to plan Designated Institution
Bucks County Community CollegeDr. Dekia Smith
BucksCares@bucks.edu
Bucks County Community CollegeX
Bucknell University
Kelly Kettlewell
kelly.kettlewell@bucknell.edu
Bucknell UniversityX
Community College of Beaver CountyAmanda Bitkowski
amanda.bitkowski@ccbc.edu
Community College of Beaver CountyX
Delaware County Community CollegeDr. Eileen Haase
Ehaase2@dccc.edu
Delaware County Community CollegeX
Harrisburg Area Community CollegeAnyea' Abney, MS, NCC
ajabney@hacc.edu
Harrisburg Area Community CollegeX
Lincoln UniversityRachel Manson
rmanson@lincoln.edu
Lincoln UniversityX
Montgomery County Community CollegeNichole Kang, Ph.D.
nkang@mc3.edu
Montgomery County Community CollegeX
Northampton Community CollegeDr. Eric Rosenthal
erosenthal@northampton.edu
Northampton Communtiy CollegeX
Penn College of TechnologyDr. Kathy Zakarian
kathy.zakarian@pct.edu
Penn College of TechnologyX
Thomas Jefferson UniversityMeghan O'Meara
Meghan.O'Meara@jefferson.edu
Thomas Jefferson UniversityX
University of PittsburghDr. Jay E. Darr
jay.darr@pitt.edu
University of PittsburghX

Disclaimer: Pursuant to Act 110 of 2018, PDE is required to post mental health and suicide prevention plans submitted by institutions of higher education. These plans have not been evaluated by the Pennsylvania Department of Education or the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Commonwealth does not endorse the content of the plans and does not assume any legal liability or responsibility whatsoever for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information disclosed.