Begin Main Content Area

​Act 126 Approved Course List

These providers award certificates of completion. Only the employer/school district may award and upload Act 48 hours.

Provider Name/Contact InformationLength of CourseCourse Delivery TypeCost of CourseSigns of Child Abuse w/Trafficking UpdatesLaw Provisions for Child Abuse & ReportingEducator Discipline Act/Maintaining Professional Relationships/Sexual Misconduct
PA Coalition Against Rape
717-728-9740
2 or 3 hrs.
Face to Face
Online
Fees vary by countyYesYesNo
Safe Schools/Scenario Learning
1-800-434-0154 www.safeschools.com
3 hrs.Online
Free to Safe Schools Training customers. $5-10/FTE/year;
provides access to complete library, including Act 126 bundle.
YesYesYes
PA Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics
484-446-3033
3 hrs.
Face to Face:
FOR SCHOOL NURSES ONLY
FreeYesYesNo
Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center
717-795-9048
3 hrs.OnlineFreeYesYesNo
ATrain Education, Inc.
Contact information: 707 459-1315 (Pacific time)
3hrs.
Online
$29.00YesYesNo
Frontline Education
Contact: Rachel Fisher
610-727-0390
3 hrs.Online$25.00 for individuals. Contact Frontline Education for bulk pricing.YesYesNo

These providers award and upload Act 48 hours directly into educators' records.

Provider Name/Contact InformationLength of CourseCourse Delivery TypeCost of CourseSigns of Child Abuse w/Trafficking UpdatesLaw Provisions for Child Abuse & ReportingEducator Discipline Act/Maintaining Professional Relationships/ Sexual Misconduct
Family Support Alliance
717-238-0937
3hrs
Face to Face Train/Trainer
Online: on demand
Virtual
Free
Contact PFSA
$30
$40
YesYesNo
​Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center
717-795-9048
www.reportabusepa.pitt.edu/

Note: Those educators who are NOT affiliated with any PA public school district, should inquire at helpcpsl@pitt.edu or 717-605-0236 as to how they can obtain Act 48 hours for their completion of this Act 126 online course.

​3hrs​Online​Free​Yes​Yes​No
Professional Standards and Practices Commission
717-787-6576
Courses available for teachers, chief school administrators, and staff members in the SAS Professional Development Center. 

To access these courses, go to http://pdesas.org/default.aspx and log in with your user name and password. Select PD Center from the dropdown menu in My SAS Tools. Select Course Catalog/Registration from the dropdown menu in the upper right-hand corner.

NOTE: If you are not a registered SAS user, you may log into SAS http://pdesas.org/default.aspx and select Register from the Login menu in the upper right hand corner.
3 hrs.
Online
Face to face
FreeNoNoYes